Notice

The Department of Immigration and Emigration of Sri Lanka has informed us that the online visa portal (www.srilankaevisa.lk) has been deactivated with immediate effect and until further notice.

In this context, we wish to share the following information:

- 1. Tourists can obtain visas through Sri Lanka diplomatic missions or **on arrival at the port of entry** and the visa fee will remain the same.
- 2. On-arrival visas are not available for nationals of certain countries, namely Afghanistan, Syria, Ghana, Nigeria, Pakistan, Cameroon, Ivory Coast, North Korea, and Myanmar. Their nationals can apply for visas from the Head Office of the Department of Immigration & Emigration through a representative.
- 3. The applicable visa fees remain unchanged. Nationals of seven countries (China, India, Indonesia, Russia, Thailand, Malaysia and Japan), who have the facility to obtain visas free of charge, may also obtain visas on arrival free of charge.
- 4. The above provisions for applying for tourist visas will be in effect until further notice.



